Center for Composite Materials - University of Delaware
Visit UD's Coronavirus website for updated information, FAQs and guidance. More information.

Research Professionals


Ahmad Abuobaid
abuobaid@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Associate Scientist

Show Specialties

Composites (VARTM and rapid cure processing, mechanical characterization), High performance fibers: Microstructure, dynamic and quasi mechanical testing, durability, CNT materials, Interphase in composites, Polymer resin: Rheology, thermo-mechanical characterization

Jesse Brown
jpbrown@udel.edu

Electromechanical Design Engineer
MBA Finance, Wilmington University
BA EE, University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Controls

Thomas Cender
tcender@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Scientist
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Composites Process Analysis (Out-of-Autoclave, Automated Fiber Placement, Thermoplastic Welding, Additive Manufacturing), Experimental Methods for Process Characterization, Thermoplastic Polymer Characterization

Sanjib Chowdhury
sanjib@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Associate Scientist
Ph.D., Tohoku University, Japan

Show Specialties

Molecular dynamics, composite mechanics.

Joseph Cipriani
cip@udel.edu

Researcher


Joseph Deitzel
jdeitzel@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Senior Scientist
Ph.D., University of Akron

Show Specialties

Polymer physics, nanomaterials, high performance organic fibers, thin films and interphase

Sagar Doshi
smdoshi@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Associate Scientist
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Nanomaterials processing and characterization, Multifunctional composites, Composites manufacturing, Wearable sensors

Austin Good
ajgood@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
DeLUX Advanced Manufacturing
Vice President of Research and Development
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Additive manufacturing, RF design/modeling/simulation, RF circuit design, software development

Bazle Z. Haque
bzhaque@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Sr. Scientist
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Penetration Mechanics, Impact Dynamics and Damage Modeling, Dynamic Behavior of Materials, Experimental and Computational Mechanics, Composite Armor Mechanics, Composite Processing and Characterization

Chris Henry
ckhenry@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Postdoctoral Researcher
Ph.D., Drexel University

Show Specialties

Polymer Processing, Thermoplastic Structure Property relationships, High Performance Polymer Fibers, X-Ray Scattering Characterization

Zachary Krewson
zacharyk@udel.edu

Research Associate II
BME, University of Delaware


Munetaka Kubota
kubotam@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Materials Engineer
MSME/MBA, University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Continuous and short fiber composite fabrication and characterization; Development and analysis of out of autoclave processing of advanced composites.

Zachary Larimore
larimore@udel.edu

Researcher


Fatmaelzahraa Mohamed Abdelmola
fabdelmo@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Postdoctoral Researcher
Ph.D.,Florida Atlantic University

Show Specialties

Polymers; Fiber polymeric composites, nanomaterials, voids (Foams); water diffusion; environmental analysis, thermal analysis; mechanics

Laure Moretti
moretti@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Postdoctoral Researcher
Ph.D., Institut Clément Ader – Université de Toulouse

Show Specialties

Composite manufacturing, Material characterization & analysis, Bonding processes

Tekin Ozdemir
tozdemir@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Postdoctoral Researcher
Ph.D., Balikesir University

Show Specialties

Mechanical testing and imaging, material characterization, material chemistry, composites manufacturing, armor systems

Nithin Parambil
nithinkp@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Postdoctoral Researcher
PhD, Indian Institute of Science
India

Show Specialties

Micromechanics of composite materials, Computational Mechanics, Damage Modeling

Paul Parsons
pparsons@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Affiliated Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ph.D., Materials Science and Engineering, University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Electromagnetics, Additive Manufacturing Process Development, Multi-material Additive Manufacturing, Multifunctional Composite Materials, High Performance RF Materials, Ceramics, Materials Design and Formulation

Ryan Rogers
rrogers@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Lead Advanced Mfg Process Engineer
BSA, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Show Specialties

Advanced Manufacturing in Additive Manufacturing Modalites and Composite Fabrication Techniques. Welding, Machining, Material Characterization and Testing.

David Roseman
roseman@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Research Associate II
BS, Pennsylvania State University

Show Specialties

Composite work for antenna systems and structures; designed procedures for lay-up and processess for products

Steve Sauerbrunn
sauerbru@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Thermal Analysis Engineer
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Thermal Analysis and Analytical Chemistry

Shashank Sharma
sharma@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Research Associate II
MBA, University of Delaware
BS, Winona State University

Show Specialties

Product development, Composite manufacturing and design, Material characterization & analysis

Nicholas Shevchenko
shevchen@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Manager, Composite Technology
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Induction based processing of composites that contain conductive fibers and magnetic susceptors, application of composite materials to armored vehicle design

Pavel Simacek
psimacek@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Research Associate III
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Continuum mechanics, numerical methods, manufacturing process simulation

Jeffrey Staniszewski
jeffrey.m.staniszewski.civ@mail.mil

302-831-6324
US Army Research Laboratory (ARL), Research Engineer


Johnny Thiravong
johnnyde@udel.edu

Lab Coordinator II
Bachelors, Univeristy of Delaware

Show Specialties

Materials characterization testing, test coupon fabrication and preparation

John Tierney
jtierney@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Sr. Scientist
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Composites process development (automated tow/tape placement, short fiber processing, induction lamination, autoclave processing, prepreg production), part and process conceptual design, process modeling, composite structural mechanics, CAD/FE analysis, software development and material data management.

Alex Vanarelli
avana@udel.edu

Composites Design Manager
BME, University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Process and manufacturing design, prototyping, composite manufacturing, CAD, FEA

JeJoon Yeon
jyeon@udel.edu

View Google Scholar
Postdoctoral Researcher
Ph.D., Penn State University

Show Specialties

Atomistic-scale / multi-scale modeling of composite materials, Computational chemistry, Molecular dynamics and quantum chemistry simulations

302-831-8149 • info-ccm@udel.edu