Center for Composite Materials - University of Delaware
University of Delaware

Research Professionals


Molla Ali
ahammad@udel.edu
302-831-6928
Research Technician I
MS, Khulna University, Bangladesh

Show Specialties

Penetration mechanics, composite damage modeling.

Sanjib Chowdhury
sanjib@udel.edu
302-831-6931
Associate Scientist
Ph.D., Tohoku University, Japan

Show Specialties

Molecular dynamics, composite mechanics.

Hongbo Dai
hongbo@udel.edu
302-831-6609
Postdoctoral Researcher
Civil & Environmental Engineering

Show Specialties

Structural health monitoring, multifunctional composites, structural rehabilitation using FRP composites

Joseph Deitzel
jdeitzel@udel.edu
302-831-0274
Senior Scientist
Ph.D., University of Akron

Show Specialties

Polymer physics, nanomaterials, high performance organic fibers, thin films and interphase

Jason Etherington
ethering@udel.edu
302-831-7409
Composite Design Manager
CCM-Applications & Technology Transfer Laboratory

Show Specialties

Composite Materials development, processing, characterization, and prototyping

Bazle Z. Haque
bzhaque@udel.edu
302-831-6805
Sr. Scientist
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Penetration Mechanics, Impact Dynamics and Damage Modeling, Dynamic Behavior of Materials, Experimental and Computational Mechanics, Composite Armor Mechanics, Composite Processing and Characterization

Munetaka Kubota
kubotam@udel.edu
302-831-0272
Research Associate II
BME, University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Continuous and short fiber composite fabrication and characterization; Development and analysis of out of autoclave processing of advanced composites.

Robert Morgan
rsmorgan@udel.edu
302-831-0271
Research Associate I
B.M.E., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Machine design of electromechanical systems, CAD, manufacturing processes and improvements

David Roseman
roseman@udel.edu
302-831-2765
Research Associate II
BS, Pennsylvania State University

Show Specialties

Composite work for antenna systems and structures; designed procedures for lay-up and processess for products

Steve Sauerbrunn
sauerbru@udel.edu
302-831-6692
Thermal Analysis Engineer
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Thermal Analysis and Analytical Chemistry

Shashank Sharma
sharma@udel.edu
302-831-4095
Research Associate II
MBA, University of Delaware
BS, Winona State University

Show Specialties

Product development, Composite manufacturing and design, Material characterization & analysis

Nickolas Shevchenko
shevchen@udel.edu
302-831-6105
Manager, Composite Technology
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Induction based processing of composites that contain conductive fibers and magnetic susceptors, application of composite
materials to armored vehicle design

Pavel Simacek
psimacek@udel.edu
302-831-6454
Research Associate III
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Continuum mechanics, numerical methods, manufacturing process simulation

Jessica Sun
jsun@udel.edu
302-831-0273
Research Associate II

John Tierney
jtierney@udel.edu
302-831-0548
Sr. Scientist
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Composites process development (automated tow/tape placement, short fiber processing, induction lamination, autoclave processing, prepreg production), part and process conceptual design, process modeling, composite structural mechanics, CAD/FE analysis, software development and material data management.

Alex Vanarelli
avana@udel.edu
302-831-1017
Research Associate II
BME, University of Delaware

Show Specialties

Process and manufacturing design, prototyping, composite manufacturing, CAD, FEA

JeJoon Yeon
jyeon@udel.edu
302-831-8078
Postdoctoral Researcher
Ph.D., Penn State University

Show Specialties

Atomistic-scale / multi-scale modeling of composite materials, Computational chemistry, Molecular dynamics and quantum chemistry simulations

302-831-8149 • info-ccm@udel.edu | © 2018 University of Delaware
Legal Notices | Accessibility